Fachbereich Mathematik 
  UHH > Faculties > MIN-Faculty > Mathematics   STiNE |  KUS-Portal |  Sitemap Search Help hier gehts zur deutschen Seite  

Research Profile and Faculty

Algebraic, Geometric and Discrete Structures

Algebra and Number Theory
Prof. Tobias Dyckerhoff Higher structures
Prof. Ulf Kühn Number theory and arithmetic geometry
Prof. Birgit Richter Algebraic topology
Prof. Ingo Runkel Lie theory
Prof. Christoph Schweigert Algebra and mathematical physics
Prof. Paul Wedrich Cohomological methods
Prof. Julian Holstein Topology with higher category theory and homotopical algebra
Prof. Simon Lentner Algebra and mathematical physics
Secretarial office: Karin Zimmer
Analysis and Differential Geometry
Prof. Vicente Cortés Differential geometry
Prof. Janko Latschev Symplectic geometry
Prof. Jörg Teschner Quantum geometry
Secretarial office: Stefanie Risse, Heike Wessling
Discrete Mathematics
Prof. Nathan Bowler Graph theory
Prof. Reinhard Diestel Discrete Mathematics
Prof. Mathias Schacht Extremal and Probabilistic Combinatorics
Secretarial office: Philine Kortmann

Optimization and Partial Differential Equations

Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems
Prof. Jörn Behrens Numerical Methods in Geosciences
Prof. Ingenuin Gasser Modelling and Partial Differential Equations
Prof. Jens Struckmeier Numerical analysis
Prof. Dr. Hendrik Ranocha Teacher Training / Structure-preserving methods for evolution equations
Dr. Philipp Kunde deputy professorship: Differential equations and dynamical systems
Secretarial office: Monika Jampert
Optimization and Approximation
Prof. Christina Brandt Mathematical and Computational Methods in Medical Imaging
Prof. Armin Iske Numerical approximation
Prof. Thomas Schmidt Geometric partial differential equations
Prof. Dr. Winnifried Wollner Optimization
Prof. Dr. Martin Siebenborn Optimization and Approximation
Secretarial office: Katrin Kopp

Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics

Risk Management in Complex Systems
Prof. Holger Drees Actuarial and financial mathematics
Prof. Natalie Neumeyer Mathematical statistics
Dr. Andrej Depperschmidt representation professorship: Stochastic processes
Secretarial office: Birgitte Deest

Other groups

Geometry (according to MSC 51)
Prof. Andrea Blunck Mathematics and gender studies; geometry
Prof. Alexander Kreuzer Geometry
Secretarial office: Heike Wessling
Mathematical Logic and Interdisciplinary Applications of Logic
Prof. Benedikt Löwe Mathematical Logic and Interdisciplinary Applications of Logic
Secretarial office: Heike Wessling

Interdisciplinary centres

  Seitenanfang  Impress 2022-05-09, wwwmath (MJ)