Fachbereich Mathematik 
  UHH > Faculties > MIN-Faculty > Mathematics > Staff > Timo Reis   STiNE |  KUS-Portal |  Sitemap Search Help hier gehts zur deutschen Seite  

Organisation of conferences, workshops and summer schools

Luminy Conference cancelled due to COVID-19, resubmission is planned

Partial Differential Algebraic Equations and Operator Pencils,    2.11.-6.11.2020
with M. Embree (Virginia Tech), A. Ilchmann (Ilmenau), K. Morris (Waterloo)

Workshop on descriptor systems

9th Workshop on Differential-Algebraic Equations DESCRIPTOR 2019,    17.03.-20.03.2019
with S. Grundel (Magdeburg) and S. Schöps (Darmstadt)
This workshop continues the traditional "Workshop über Deskriptorsysteme" (organized by Professor P.C. Müller, Wuppertal). The next workshop will take place in Spring of 2021.

Elgersburg Schools

with A. Ilchmann (Ilmenau) and F. Wirth (Passau)
The series "Elgersburg School" took annually place from 2009 until 2018 statt an addressed to doctoral students and postdocs.
Elgersburg School 2018,    March 4-10, 2018
Vladimir L. Kharitonov (St. Petersburg):
Time-Delay Systems: Lyapunov Functionals and Matrices
Sergey Dashkovskiy (Würzburg):
Input-To-State Stability and Interconnected Systems

Elgersburg School 2017,    March 26 - April 1, 2017
Jan Lunze (Ruhr-Universität Bochum):
Control theory of digitally networked dynamic systems
Matthias Gerdts (Bundeswehr-Universität München):
Optimal control techniques

Elgersburg School 2016,    February 28 - March 6, 2016
Pierre Rouchon (MinesParisTech, France):
Quantum Control
Thomas Meurer (CAU Kiel):
Control of Partial Differential Equations

Elgersburg School 2015,    March 1-7, 2015
Lars Grüne (Universität Bayreuth):
Model Predictive Control
Carsten Scherer (Universität Stuttgart):
Linear Matrix Inequalities and Robust Control

Elgersburg School 2014,    March 16-22, 2014
Andrew Teel (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA):
Control of Hybrid Systems
Stuart Townley (University of Exeter, UK):
Mathematical Biology

Elgersburg School 2013,    February 18-23, 2013
George Weiss (Tel Aviv University, Israel):
Control in Power Electronics
Hans Zwart (University of Twente, The Netherlands):
Infinite-Dimensional Systems

Elgersburg School 2012,    March 11-17, 2012
Mark Embree (Rice University, USA):
Pseudospectra and Numerical Methods
Arjan van der Schaft (University of Groningen, The Netherlands):
Hamiltonian Control Systems

Elgersburg School 2011,    March 28 - April 2, 2011
Randy Freeman (Northwestern University, USA):
Nonlinear Control
Laurent Praly (École Nationale Supèrieure des Mines de Paris, France):
Observers for Nonlinear Systems

Elgersburg School 2010,    March 8-13, 2010
Volker Mehrmann (TU Berlin):
Differential-Algebraic Equations - Control and Numerics
Jan C. Willems (KU Leuven, Belgium):
Behavioural Approach to Systems Theory

Elgersburg School 2009,    March 30 - April 3, 2009
Athanosios C. Antoulas (Rice University, USA):
Model Reduction - Theory and Numerics
Fredi Tröltzsch (TU Berlin):
Optimal Control of Partial Differential Equations

  Seitenanfang  Impress 2020-09-09, Timo Reis