Colloquium Logicum 2012
Heinz Nixdorf MuseumsForum
Paderborn (Germany): 13-15 September 2012
Programme Committee
Paper Submission
PhD Colloquium
Local Information
Alan Turing Year 2012
PhD Colloquium.

Since 2002, the DVMLG organizes the PhD Colloquium as part of the Colloquium Logicum. The members of the DVMLG may nominate excellent PhD students who graduated in the two years before the conference to be invited to present their doctoral work.

The following five junior researchers were invited:

  • Dr. Oliver Friedmann (LMU München; currently: postdoc U Tel Aviv)
  • Dr. Peter Holy (U Wien; currently: postdoc U Bristol)
  • Dr. Alexander Kreuzer (TU Darmstadt; currently: postdoc TU Darmstadt)
  • Dr. Philipp Lücke (WWU Münster; currently: postdoc RhFWU Bonn)
  • Dr. Arno Pauly (U Cambridge; currently: research fellow Clare College, Cambridge)

The previous speakers of the PhD colloquium (2002 to 2010) were
2002 Matthias Aschenbrenner (UIUC; currently: Professor of Mathematics at UCLA)
Stephan Kreutzer (RWTH Aachen; currently: Professor for Logic and Semantics at TU Berlin)
Michael Möllerfeld (WWU Münster)
2004 Joost Joosten (U Utrecht; currently: Senior Researcher at U Barcelona)
Jan Reimann (RKU Heidelberg; currently: Assistant Professor of Mathematics at Penn State U)
2006 Dietmar Berwanger (RWTH Aachen; currently: Chargé de Recherche at LSV, Cachan)
Dieter Probst (U Bern; currently: Research Assistant at U Bern)
Andrea Reichenberger (U Paderborn; currently: Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin at U Bochum)
Katherine Thompson (UEA; currently: postdoc at TU Wien)
2008 Philipp Schlicht (WWU Münster; currently: postdoc at RhFWU Bonn)
2010 Eyvind Briseid (TU Darmstadt; currently: postdoc at U Oslo)
Daisuke Ikegami (U Amsterdam; currently: postdoc at UC Berkeley)
David Schrittesser (U Wien; currently: postdoc at RhFWU Bonn)
Christoph Weiss (LMU München)